U.S. Coast Guard Auxiliary National Web Site
  • 2018 National IT Approval Logo
    SEARCH NATIONAL SITE
    SECURITY LEVELS
  • USCG Homeland Security Logo

    Flotilla 86

    Boating Safety Classes

    Eight hour Saturday morning classes starting at 8:00 AM. All classes are held at Price Hall, Cold Spring Presbyterian Church, Seashore and Academy roads, Lower Township, NJ.


    Cost: $45.00, Pass of fail.

     

    NEW JERSEY BOATING SAFETY REGULATIONS:
    The New Jersey Boating Safety bill requires that all boaters in the State pass the mandatory eight hour course in order to operate motorized recreational vessels. This law applies to all persons 16 years of age or older who will operate New Jersey registered vessels 12 feet in length or greater. Juveniles 13 years of age may also take the course, however, a certificate of completion WILL NOT be issued by the State of New Jersey until the student has reached their sixteenth birthday.

     

    To schedule a class, please call 609-889-7160 or email:llhahnjr@comcast.net

     


    Class Schedule

    February 17, 2018
    June 23, 2018
    March 24, 2018
    July 21, 2018
    April 28, 2018
    August 18, 2018
    May 19, 2018